Wales squad for Serbia qualifier announced

By Gareth Jamieson in Football

Chris Coleman has included five uncapped players in the squad for Wales’ World Cup qualifier against Serbia on Sunday.

Joe Walsh, Tom Lockyer, Gethin Jones, Lee Evans and Ben Woodburn are in a 23-man squad, while Ethan Ampadu, Declan John and Marley Watkins have been released after taking part in a training camp in Portugal.

The game is a must-win as Wales are third in Group D, four points behind both Serbia and the Republic of Ireland at the halfway stage of the group.

Only the group winners will qualify automatically for the World Cup.

Squad: Wayne Hennessey (Crystal Palace), Danny Ward (Liverpool), Owain Fon Williams (Inverness Caledonian Thistle), Ashley Williams (Everton), Chris Gunter (Reading), James Chester (Aston Villa), Ben Davies (Tottenham Hotspur), Jazz Richards (Cardiff City), Joe Walsh (MK Dons), Tom Lockyer (Bristol Rovers), Gethin Jones (Everton), Aaron Ramsey (Arsenal), Joe Ledley (Crystal Palace), Emyr Huws (Cardiff City), Dave Edwards (Wolverhampton Wanderers), Joe Allen (Stoke City), Lee Evans (Wolverhampton Wanderers), Harry Wilson (Liverpool), Tom Lawrence (Leicester City), Hal Robson-Kanu (West Bromwich Albion), Sam Vokes (Burnley), Tom Bradshaw (Barnsley), Ben Woodburn (Liverpool).

Add Comment

Add Your Comment

You don't need an account to leave a comment

By posting your comment you agree to our T & C